Group Style

Jul 30, 2013 at 6:50 PM
Hi
Sorry for posting this question in a wrong place, I'm new at this.
And yes I try to give style to the OutlookGroupBox in the grid, like change font colors.

Thanks
Coordinator
Jul 31, 2013 at 7:33 PM
Hi Carlos,

No problem :)
Since the grid is taking the look of Krypton it is currently not possible to change the styling of the items in the GridGroupBox.
However using the source code you can change the way the buttons are rendered and for example changing the font color in the OnPaint function :
 if (_paletteBack.GetBackDraw(PaletteState.Normal) == InheritBool.True)
                        {
                            //Back
                            using (GraphicsPath path = renderer.RenderStandardBorder.GetBackPath(renderContext, rectangle, _paletteBorder, VisualOrientation.Top, PaletteState.Normal))
                            {
                                _mementoBack = renderer.RenderStandardBack.DrawBack(renderContext,
                                    rectangle,
                                    path,
                                    _paletteBack,
                                    VisualOrientation.Top,
                                    state,
                                    _mementoBack);
                            }

//Border
                            renderer.RenderStandardBorder.DrawBorder(renderContext, rectangle, _paletteBorder, VisualOrientation.Top, state);

//Text
                            TextRenderer.DrawText(e.Graphics, current.Text, _palette.GetContentShortTextFont(PaletteContentStyle.GridHeaderColumnList, state), rectangle, _palette.GetContentShortTextColor1(PaletteContentStyle.GridHeaderColumnList, state),
                                TextFormatFlags.EndEllipsis | TextFormatFlags.VerticalCenter | TextFormatFlags.SingleLine | TextFormatFlags.PreserveGraphicsClipping);

//Sort Glyph